custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Lakewood

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about our Solana Lakewood apartments! At Solana Lakewood Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

S
07/15/2023

I moved in Jan of 2022 from Cincinnati and attended a Champagne tasting with my son! When I visited, I was impressed the minute I walked in the door. The staff and residents are very friendly and easy to be around. I have made so many friends. And I love my apartment - it’s adorable and so cozy.

j
07/10/2023

In my first year at Solana Lakewood, I have found a home with plenty of friendly people. The calendar for each day of the week is packed activities that would seem to suit the interests of just about everyone. I have found management and maintenance staff to be prompt with their responses to my questions and concerns. When I signed a lease in spring, 2022, I wasn't sure I'd want to stay for more than a year, but it was easy for me to say 'yes' to staying another year. There's a lot to like about living here!

C
07/07/2023

My experience in apartments for seniors hasn’t always been great but I finally hit the jackpot! My apartment is great for me. The people (young and old) are my family. My family loves my apartment and is satisfied that I am happy. Everyone is friendly, caring, and always helpful. I feel so lucky to be a member of this big, loving community with neighbors who are always eager to share their lives, where they lived and worked. The staff is always ready to help with our needs. I would like to remain in my apartment forever! I would give Solana 10 stars if it were possible. Solana is the greatest. Cathy & Joey

J
07/05/2023

Verified Resident

In my year at Solana Lakewood, I have found a home with plenty of friendly people! The calendar for each day of the week is packed activities that would seem to suit the interests of just about everyone. I have found management and maintenance staff to be prompt with their responses to my questions and concerns. When I signed a lease in spring, 2022, I wasn't sure I'd want to stay for more than a year, but it was easy for me to say 'yes' to signing on to stay. There's a lot to like about living here!

H
06/28/2023

I've like many others moved here after selling my home in February 2022. Before that happen I checked out 55 plus Active Adult Apartments in Westminister, Boulder, and Golden, Colorado in a 2 year period. Boulder was the only one that was as nice as Solana (Formerly Avenida). The difference is they had a restaurant and provided 3 meals I was considering them until I realized the Price of a One Bedroom was 3 times the price here in Lakewood. So I know I made the right decision by choosing here. I met people here who had a place with meals, but just as I thought you get tired of the same type of food and with a variety of every kind of ethnic food in the Denver Metro area. A few nice restaurants (Danny Rays, Moose Hill Cantina, & The Ranch at West 40) are in walking distance. We also have the food trucks that show up here a few times per month. Kings Soopers grocery store is just 2 blocks away. The movers that moved me when they saw what Solana looked like they told me they move many people to 55 plus places and never seen one as nice as this. I'm very happy that I made the decision to live here. It's a very active community and lots of activities and places to socialize. I think if your looking you should give this place a look before you make your decision. I'm sure glad that I did take my time to find this place.

m
10/10/2022

Nice and expensive

C
09/30/2022

Avenida Lakewood, a 55+ community, fulfills the dreams of a variety of individuals seeking a safe, secure environment for their adult apartment home. All residents enjoy a residence that is clean and inviting. Some residents prefer their own space and may not associate with many other residents, only getting to know their neighbors. However, the opportunity to find friendly residents at breakfast in the Great Room, Happy Hour, live music concerts, bingo, trivia, and many other card and board games exists. Residents of varied age participate in a weekly variety of over 20 exercise and dance classes. These include: stretch, cardio, balance & flexibility, resistance band training, aerobics, yoga, walking in a group, hula dancing and line dancing. Those with an artistic side partake in two levels of watercolor classes, acrylic painting, drawing, crafts and printmaking. There are also two groups of writers, a singing group, genealogists, and documentary and entertainment movies are presented six days a week. Also, informational speakers periodically present their expertise on subjects such as nutrition, finance, and smartphone usage. The activities bring the residents together, but it is the established residents that bring new residents into circles of inclusion and comradery through their friendliness and inquisitiveness. Weekly religious services and spirituality programs are also conducted. Many of the activities are conducted by the residents. Allowing volunteer ship, involvement, and strengthening of purpose without having to leave home. Since we all have full kitchens, we have choices of what we eat, when and how. A major supermarket is within walking distance and five other supermarkets are within fifteen minutes by car. Area Denver Metro restaurants are numerous and varied and expand on resident’s choices. Area food deliverables and the occasional food trucks provide more variety. Come to Avenida Lakewood for a fantastic place to enjoy life. Stay for fun and friendship.

D
06/02/2022

Beautiful places. Check these out

M
10/01/2021

I have been here 7 months and have enjoyed every minute. The staff is very friendly & very helpful; I asked a lot of questions & they were answered with a smile. The residents are very welcoming & inclusive; they’ve made me fell like part of a big family. There are a variety of activities to participate in depending on your preference. I especially like the walking group & bar trivia. There are also day trips & restaurant trips. If anyone asked me for a recommendation a for a 55+ community, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Avenida.

K
09/28/2021

Beautiful Community very Lively building lots of pets and several wonderful common areas


Call Us
(720) 705-0055
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday: Closed
/*** Logo Size ***/ img.logo-size-av { max-height: 95px!important; max-width: 300px!important; } .nav-logo-wrap .logo { max-width: none!important; height: 105px!important; } .main-nav { height: 115px!important; } .main-nav .full-wrapper { padding-top: 21px; } @media screen and (max-width:719px) { img.logo-size-av { max-height: 75px!important; } .nav-logo-wrap .logo { height: 80px!important; } .main-nav { height: 80px!important; } .main-nav .full-wrapper { padding-top: 0; } }